Point Lonsdale & Queenscliff Directory Flyer

Although it is a difficult time for planning and spending, PLonQ believes it’s still a good time to progress some ‘no brainer’ projects, one of which is a local Directory flyer that local businesses/organisations can have available at their premises.

The images below are a mockup of the proposed Directory. The flat size would open out to A3 size (420mm x 297mm) and the finished size to DL (210mm x 99mm).

There will be a cost involved (probably around $50) but that depends on how many businesses/organisations participate.

Design, preparation and distribution are donated by PLonQ.

Please consider the impact this small flyer could have on the whole community. Being ‘in it together, and all the way’ is a pretty respectful approach.

Please provide your details and also any feedback, amendments, suggestions, edits and essentially – your confirmation.

PLonQ Committee Members are happy to come out and visit anyone requiring more information. Contact us via email at hello@plonq.orga.au

Position Vacant: PLonQ Secretary


PLonQ is looking for a Secretary.

The Secretary may/may not be an official PLonQ member although we would like the Secretary to form the PLonQ Board.

All Board members and Committee members at PLonQ are volunteers, this is a not-for-profit organisation.

The Secretary is required to take minutes of the meetings which are currently run every two months. The meetings are recorded for the Secretary’s reference.

Minutes must be formed by the next meeting with an Agenda.

Please view previous minutes: https://plonq.org.au/plonq-membership/

Apply via email to: hello@plonq.org.au

CANCELLED: Invitation to Mingle and Chat with PLonQ

Apologies on behalf of the PLonQ Board & Committee, but due to Covid-19 restrictions PLonQ has decided to postpone the below event for this coming Thursday, August 19.

PLonQ hopes to be able to host this special community event before the end of the year as there was much interest.

PLonQ is excited about bringing the two towns together by hearing your ideas and by broadening your understanding of what PlonQ is striving to achieve.

We will be in touch with a revised date as soon as possible.

Public invitation for a drink with PLonQ Inc

Join us, the PLonQ Board & Committee for a drink. Let’s gather for inspiring conversations about progressing our two seaside towns.
Date: Thursday 19 August, 2021
Location: CIRCA 1902 (59 Hesse Street)
Time: 6:00 – 8:00pm

Please RSVP if you would like to attend

Retail Websites Up & Running

pointlonsdalevictoria.com.au and queenscliffvictoria.com.au websites are now up and running.

Replacing the previous visitplq.com.au website, the two distinct websites aim to further highlight the two offerings of each town.

Having two websites works to drive a stronger online presence for Point Lonsdale and Queenscliff and will also gain far more online reach. Continue reading “Retail Websites Up & Running”

Want to be involved with your local community?

PLonQ is welcoming local residents, professionals and business owners, to get involved in the future thinking of the local community by joining the organisation.

Please read PLonQ Meeting Minutes to grasp the organisation’s ideas and developments and/or apply for membership here.

To contact PLonQ, email: hello@plonq.org.au

To be our guest at one of PLonQ’s meetings, visit the Events page

2021: Happy New Year

With a busy summer only just behind us and much to catch up on, PLonQ monthly meetings have been pushed forward to resume in April/May.

December Minutes have been drafted and will be approved at the next PLonQmeeting. The meeting date will be confirmed in due course.

In the meantime, administrator efforts will proceed with project planning, the drafting of an essential PLonQ Strategic Document and the seeking of more members.

PLonQ is a registered incorporated organisation and as such must abide by Model Rules which outline a minimum number of members. In addition to this prerequisite, a diverse group of members is essential to the execution of the PLonQ’s vision.

Please join us if the following strikes some cords: Continue reading “2021: Happy New Year”